The Window of Hope

Posted on

The Window of Hope

Looking over the lush green surroundings from the 6th floor

(Ya.. I think it was the sixth Floor)

I had never heard, this way, the wind’s roar…

The silent, yet the joyful lake,

Looked beautiful as the ripples raked

Leaning against the Big-balcony’s wall…

I felt as if, I have it all…

A relaxed mind thinking of nothing…

Yet a Thirsting heart, wanting more of everything…

I never thought that I will be here someday…

But destiny had to play its trick someway…

 For those of you, who couldn’t make sense out of this…

No, I wasn’t on any vacation relaxing in a hotel room…it was my hostel room at NITIE MDP hostel

The Big balcony- because it was relatively big as compared to other rooms, actually the other rooms just had a window…so I and my roomie were the privileged ones to have it.

The feeling of having it all– was there because, I had made it to CCAP and had an awesome feeling after attending the 1st day of lectures (but dude, it’s difficult to maintain this feeling of awesomeness: P)

Wanting more of everything- because getting through was just the beginning of the journey, here I would quote Robert Frost The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep, and miles to go before I sleep.”

In the end I would just say,

That destiny has its role to play,

But it is you who, towards it, paves the way…

 

Place: NITIE, Mumbai

Date: June’11

 -Batch  V Participant

3 thoughts on “The Window of Hope

    Achilles said:
    January 10, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Massst ;)

      Namit Chugh said:
      January 16, 2012 at 7:24 pm

      i think i have guessed its written by whom !

        Anish Nair responded:
        January 16, 2012 at 10:18 pm

        Its not that difficult to guess..esp if u know the person “Achilles” who commented first.. :-p

Leave a Reply

