The World Above & Beyond

Posted on Updated on

The World Above & Beyond (By Isha Jain)

 

????????

I touched the skies and tasted the fog

The sweet silence enveloped one and all.

I wished the moment to go on and on

As I sat there taking in all.

The dew laden leaves beckoned me towards them

Pushing the world down with its cogs and wheels away from my conscience.

I heard their bliss as they cocooned their treasures

And tried to nestle everything in all its measures.

The sparrows’ chirping was hypnotizing

Streaming in the opera of silence revitalizing.

Everything seemed part of a puzzle, each one distinct but similar when tied right

I took a deep breath with the intension of taking a small part of it – simple yet ridiculously right.

Leave a Reply

